We Made it!

by Jamie Rice

Dear Karine,

bridesmaids kristin wiig

I like that we both feel like Kristin a lot.

TGIF, am I right? It is now my turn to say that I am writing from the airport. The RDU Airport to be specific, and I am about to be with you in about 4 hours. So get motherfucking pumped!

But anyway my week has been pretty good. Except for the fact that I like didn’t sleep at all. And it wasn’t because I didn’t want to. Trust me, I motherfucking wanted to. This was not one of those weeks where I was like, “I’ll sleep when I’m dead, universe!” Instead, it was the kind of week where I was like, “I’ll do anything in order to not be conscious. Let me drift, universe! Let me drift.”

galaxy

LET ME DRIFT INTO YOU, UNIVERSE

ANYWAYS, I slept for like 10.5 hours last night in order to prepare for our weekend of debauchery, so don’t worry. I’ve got us totally covered, and as a treat, I wanted to make a list of silly things that we could do based off of the film Friends With Benefits (this list will only last as long as I can make it cause I got a plane coming for me). Let’s go!

fwb

woot woot motherfucker

1. Have Sex With Each Other!

jk jk jk (I couldn’t resist)

fwb

2. Fuck the Patriarchy

fwb

It’s a prerequisite for all of our trips tho

3. Be Painfully Honest with Each Other

fwb

Based on what I know about both of our lives right now, I’m sure there is some shit we need to hash out. So let’s fucking hash it out. And then get drunk. (In that order!)

4. DANCE DANCE DANCE

fwb

I just wanna dance, Dane!

I mean we all knew we were gonna dance, right?

5. Have an Amazing Time Together in a City that We Both Love

fwb

As Jamie once said…

Let’s just be honest with each other. We’re just gonna have a fucking fantastic time together. No parents. No assholes. No one else. We’re free, bitch.

Let’s motherfucking do it. (I think that’s Nike’s slogan)

Love love love,

James

xoxoxoxo

