Captain of the Struggle Bus, Reporting Live

by karinaaax03

What a struggle this week has been. I use the word “week” very loosely because although it sure feels like a full 5 workdays have gone by, it’s only been three. I pray someone or something helps get me through the next 24 hours.

My Monday was overall uneventful, besides saying bye to you. But when I arrived home Monday night my throat was really sore. I just blew it off thinking the alcohol got the best of my esophagus. I was wrong.

I awoke Tuesday morning feeling like I got run over by a truck and then injected with whatever they use to plump grocery store chickens. To be clear, my sinuses were clearly unhappy with me.

Video reference:

If I didn’t feel shitty enough, my father’s slowness made me late to work (yes I realize I sound like a spoiled bitch here, there’s really no way around it) and I spent most of the day chugging water like it was beer and I was a frat guy on spring break in Cabo. Luckily I pumped meds (aka DayQuil liquid gel capsules) into my body and started to feel a bit better. I was in bed by 10 p.m. and medicated with NyQuil per the instructors of those who care about me.

I am so thankful for DayQuil and NyQuil, and whatever other ‘Quils are out there, because I woke up this morning feeling slightly less like an artificially inflated chicken and more like a human. Just slightly, though. I proceeded to make myself late for work today, which made me feel like, A. A total ass for being upset that I was late yesterday and B. A total ass for being late two days in a fucking row. Basically, I feel like a fucking ass. Oh well, you live and you learn.

On the bright side, my phone interview went really well and I’m strangely excited about it. Not sure if that’s just because it’s in N.C. or because it’s actually a good fit, but we shall see. I also have more interviews post-work today and tomorrow, so this sickness of mine came at a GREAT time. *eternal sarcasm*

tumblr_mv2bgxsnsr1sh49e7o1_500

Me applauding the universe for its impeccable timing in all aspects of my life.

Some actually exciting news, though, my aunt is coming today! She’s the shit (as you know).

As far as an update on a psyche, I predict next week will entail a full emotional breakdown based on upcoming decisions that will need to be made. Stay tuned.

xoxo,

The Basic One

