Back At It Again with the Flights

by karinaaax03

Dear James,

I am currently looking at you, in your very horizontal, yet still somehow seated, state. Since I’ve spent the majority of the past 24 hours with you, I naturally don’t have a whole lot to update you on, but I’ll try my very best.

After my super in-depth breakdown of a week last week, my dad was pretty pumped for me to leave. So yesterday morning we headed to LGA and I got on a plane and did my usual ritual of flying to North Carolina. In an unfortunate twist of events, there was a baby seated in front of me and she proceeded to scream in a very shrill manner for approximately 45% of the flight. That may not seem like much, but when a child looks directly at you and shrieks on a small plane, it sure seems like a lot.

Now that I’m back at the Lon yet again (I have a severe lack of self control, clearly) it feels pretty natural to be back. Thankfully, I don’t have to deal with finals or writing essays or any of that other pointless stuff, but other than that things seem to be pretty much the same as usual. I guess when it comes down to it, some things really just don’t ever change.

As I said in our group chat, last night was pretty fun — when I say pretty fun, I mean more fun than we’ve had in a while and probably more fun than we used to have, to be honest. Coming from someone who’s past 5 months has been filled with cubicle-sitting and solo wine-drinking, that might not mean a lot, but we were both there and we know it was lit.

Me getting off the plane

I’m very, very excited to spend the next week and a half here with my humans. I’m even more excited because this is definitely the longest vacation I’ll get in a while, and I’m definitely going to do everything in my power to enjoy it to the fullest. I start my new job in NYC on the Monday after graduation, so I won’t have a whole lot of rebound time once my plane touches down to get my shit together and get my ass to work. Luckily, I’m a lady of little rebound time (lolololololol).

TTFN (ta ta for now),

The Basic One

