The Salt Queen

by karinaaax03

Dear James,

Once again, you’ve missed your Friday blog post…the #disappointment is real. I’ll forgive you while I come up with an appropriate punishment. In the meantime, I will give a solid attempt on updating you on the life I’ve been living primarily in your presence since my last post.

If you haven’t noticed, I’ve been hardcore into a pretty salty, very “fuck it” mentality lately and I think I’m liking it. I think previously I’ve been a little too sugary, too passive and willing to accept stupidity in an effort to be sweet and positive. But as you know, deep down I’m a sassy, salty weirdo and I’m back at it again.

I had a brief moment where I remembered the phrase “you catch more bees with honey than with vinegar,” and to that I say, shut up. Who wants bees that close to them anyways? No one (besides maybe a beekeeper). Would you be happier surrounded by bees with the constant threat of being stung or in a safe, slightly vinegar-y state with the guarantee that no bee will sting you? As you probably guessed, I’ll stick with my vinegar if it means not get burned. #iceicebaby

Besides my innate desire to be salty as fuck, it sure seems to me that I’m catching more bees with this attitude, if you catch my drift.

As far as life goes, I’m deeply enjoying being at Elon (as usual) and I’m slightly concerned that my alcohol tolerance is going to go through the roof considering we’ve drank at least a little bit literally every day since I got here last Tuesday. But in accordance with my new mentality: fuck it. We made it through the shit show they call college with just a few more bumps and bruises than we came with, and that’s worth celebrating if you ask me.

Peace and blessings,

The Basic One

