Hello (From the Outside)

by Jamie Rice

Dear Karine,

So you have just completed your first week of work, and I have completed my first week of post-grad life. In spite of the fact that I seem to have literally no responsibilities, I have managed to keep myself busy every minute of every day with unpacking and other stupid shenanigans.

It is quite odd to no longer be an undergrad frankly. It’s kind of like I’m my allowed to be a stupid young adult and have suddenly become a real adult. I had a major argument with my parents about moving to California today (Who’s surprised?) and it was weird cause it ended on the note that I am in charge of my life and will be for the rest of my life. A part of my is like:

image
And another part of me is like:

image

I mean this has been what I have always been dreaming about, but at the same time it’s terrifying that I am completely on my own. This is it, dude. Everyone expects me to be an adult. And I frankly couldn’t be more psyched, but there is this small part of my brain that is like *whispers you’re a failure. And I feel it everyday, but, well, you know what they say: fake it til you make it.

image
All the best,

James

P.S. TELL ME MORE ABOUT YOUR JOB

P.P.S. Brenda is bragging about your job to Marijane. It’s as amazing as it sounds.

P.P.P.S I wrote this at a fucking softball game. If that ain’t devotion to blogging, then I don’t know what fucking is.

P.P.P.P.S By the way, figuring out how to do the gifs on my phone was not fucking easy. As Beyonce once said, bow down bitches. Also people at this game are insane. More updates to come.

