God Bless the Broken Road

by karinaaax03

Dear James,

I’m a literal piece of poop on the ground because I KEEP forgetting to blog like a giant loser.

Okay, now that I’m done berating myself, let’s get on with this post.

I know I sounded obscenely happy in my last post, so I’ll try and tone it down a notch but honestly I really have nothing to complain about. Sure, not everything has gone swimmingly every day for the past however long it’s been, but fuck, I’m doing so much better now that the sun is out and you’re little flower (me) is out of that goddamn cute. Maybe I should get checked for seasonal depression?

To add a quick bummer to this post, some motherfucker rear ended my car the other night. My dad was picking me up from the train station and I was talking in my super fast excited voice about this nice apartment we saw (please don’t jynx me world) and then CRASH! Right into my damn bumper. I was tired, I had to pee, and I was pissed that this drivers incompetence ruined my high. The small saving grace was A. That he didn’t try to run away and B. That he’d just gotten his car 3 weeks ago. I’m a terrible person but it’s low key funny right?

See, not even a minor accident can bring me down (this is slightly alarming)!

Despite a slight lack of support (my dads real worried) I’m very excited about my apartment hunt and just getting out there and really living life in general. I mean, I’m going to be even more of a peasant than I was before, but fuck it. You live and you learn is my new motto and to anyone who thinks I’m fucking myself by leaving home and taking on rent bills, I say: Fuck off.

This summer is gonna be YUUUGEEE (idk why I made that reference). I’m finally feeling like I’m actually on a roller coaster that only goes up.

God bless the broken road.

Peace and blessings,

The Basic One

